Tyke B Stars Shine at Tyke Classic, News, Tyke Select B ('04-'05), U9 2013, 2011-2012 (St. Thomas Minor Hockey)

This Team is part of the 2011-2012 season, which is not set as the current season.
News Article
News Article Image
Feb 28, 2012 | lmatchim | 2495 views
Tyke B Stars Shine at Tyke Classic
Over this past weekend the Tyke B Team competed in their first ever tournament here in St. Thomas at the St. Thomas Tyke Classic.  With a lot of hard work and team play, the team was one of the finalists for the Minor Tyke division. 


There was a lot of excitement in the air on Friday for the first game against the Kingsville Kings, not only because they were missing the afternoon of school for hockey; but because it was HOCKEY.  With DJ Foster standing strong between the pipes, and great team play from Gryffin Gold, Cole Silcox, Andrew Poole, Ryder Laur, and Josh Vandebergh, the Stars were able to cruise to a 6-1 victory.

On Saturday Morning the stars met a quick Patrolia team and despite great skating, and team play lead by Jack Smith, Ryan Miron, Matthew Carr, and Justin Babcock.  Patrolia handed the team the first loss of the tournament.

The Stars needed to win their next game against Brantford Church in order to move to the Championship game. Brandford was able to score first, but with hard work from Kenny Masschaele, Will O'Brien, Ryan Jeffery, and Braylen Dowson, along with some fantastic Goal Tending By DJ Foster, the Stars were able to come back and win 4-1 

In the Championship game  the Stars faced the Patrolia Oilers once again.  The team played hard, worked hard, and tried hard with Garrett Sutherland, Jackson Coombs, Keiran Wood, and Carter Frayne leading the way.  Unfortunately the team was not able to capitalize against a strong Petrolia team for the championship.

Way to go STARS, The Coaches, family and friends are very proud of you.  Enjoy the Medals, you earned them.
Keep up the great work.
Other News